



President: Rtn. Sanjib Roy 9830768181

Secretary: PP Rtn. Chinmay Roy 9433000262,7980928806 sanjib.tuli@gmail.com chinmayroy@hotmail.com rotarydumdum@yahoo.co.in

Rotary Club of Dumdum A49 VIP Road, Kolkata:101 033 25760694

Treasurer: PP Rtn. Swarnendu S. Saha 9831282689 swarnendusaha@hotmail.com asitava.sur@gmail.com

Rtn. Dr. Asitava Sur 9830039151

Minutes of the RWM 2766 held at the Mahendra Smriti Sabhaghar RC Dumdum on 20.12.24 at 6.30 pm

ADDRESS:

President Rtn. Sanjib Roy called the meeting to order and warmly welcomed all members attendance.

BEGINNING:

The meeting commenced with the National Anthem, led by Rtn. Amitava Sarkar, at the request of the President.



QLUB BUSINESS:

The Secretary, Rtn. Chinmay Roy, conducted the club business:

- a) Extended advanced birthday greetings to Rtn. Suman Kumar Guha, whose birthday falls on December 25th. Members joined him in the wishes.
- b) Announced the receipt of the December edition of the newsletters 'RESOURCE' and 'LIGHT' from RISAO and RC Garden Reach, respectively.
- c) Shared information regarding the final payment of ₹1.5 lakh from the EIRWT as Helping Grant Project #0472 for 5 E-Rickshaw vans. Members expressed appreciation

for the team's efforts in making it successful.

- d) Declared the following service projects to be executed by the club January 3rd at different locations in Nadia District and requested all members participate in these programmes:
- Distribution of 5 E-Rickshaw vans at Silinda.
- Distribution of 50 blankets at Gourisail.
- Free check-up and eye distribution of spectacles at Baliabazar.
- e) Reminded all members about the Charter Night celebration at the Club, featuring cultural events on January 3rd, and the Annual Picnic at Jubilee Park, Station Road, Gayeshpur near AIIMS, Kalyani, on January 18th. Members encouraged to join in both events with their families.

DISCUSSION:

a) With the permission of the Chair, PP Rtn. Soumen Deb updated the



status of the Society Registration activities, noting that it was at the penultimate stage. He suggested recording the minutes of meetings in a proper format in line with the West Bengal Societies Registration Act to avoid hurdles in smoothening the continuation of the Society Registration for the club. b) The President discussed the upcoming Charter Night celebration and emphasized the importance of making it a memorable occasion, urging all members to attend with their families.

(2)NDING:

The minutes of RWM 2765, circulated via email and WhatsApp, were confirmed by the 20 attending members. Sunshine was collected through billing. The President concluded the meeting and invited all to join the scheduled Annual Meeting of the Club.





Minutes of the Annual Meeting Held at the Mahendra Smriti Sabhaghar, RC Dumdum on December 20, 2024, at 7:30 PM

2023-2024 for approval, which received unanimous consent from the members.

It was resolved that M/s S Mollah & Co. would be appointed as the Auditor for the financial year 2025-2026 at the current remuneration for the year 2024-2025.

On request, PP Rtn. Kumar Brata Ghosh conducted the election of officers for the club for the Rotary year 2025-2026. He thanked the Board for choosing him for this noble function and delineated the procedure in brief. He declared the names of the following nominated members for taking the respective responsibilities.

- **Sekhar Chatterjee:** President 2025-2026
- Swarnendu Sekhar Saha: President 2026-2027
- Dr. Subir Kumar Pramanik: Vice President
- Suman Kumar Guha: Secretary

Membership

- **Pranab Kumar Roy:** Treasurer
- Soumen Deb: Director, Club Administration
- Suresh Kumar Jalan: Director, Service Project Amitava Sarkar: Director,

- **Members Present:**
- 1. Kumar Brata Ghosh
- 2. Suresh Jalan
- 3. Asok Guha
- 4. Rupankar Sengupta
- 5. Asitava Sur
- 6. Soumen Deb
- 7. Amitava Sarkar
- 8. Suman Kumar Guha
- 9. Arup Majumdar
- 10. Monojit Pal
- 11. Pradip Kumar Chowdhury
- 12. Swarnendu Sekhar Saha
- 13. Julie Saha
- 14. Piyali Ray Paladhi
- 15. Chumki Sengupta
- 16. Sekhar Chatterjee
- 17. Pranab Kumar Roy
- 18. Tarun Kanti Biswas
- 19. Sanjib Roy
- 20. Chinmay Roy

President Rtn. Sanjib Roy welcomed all members attending the Annual Meeting and announced the establishment of a quorum.

Upon request, IPP Tarun Kanti **Biswas** presented the audited accounts for the financial year

Manharlal Rudani: Sergeantsat-Arms Raja Roy Choudhury: Sergeants-at-Arms

 Tarun Kumar Ghosh: Sergeants-at-Arms

Director, PR

Literacy Chair

Monojit Pal: CICO

Facilitator

at-Arms

TRF

Arup Majumdar: Director,

Dr. Prabir Kumar Saha:

• Dr. Asoke Das: TRF Chair

Piyali Ray Paladhi: Editor

Asok Guha: Club Learning

Ardhendu Biswas: Sergeants-

Rajeev Sinha: Sergeants-at-

As no contests were presented, PP Rtn. Kumar declared the above team as elected for the Rotary year 2025-26. He wished the newly elected team success in the upcoming Rotary year, and all members joined him this sentiment.

The Annual Meeting concluded with a vote of thanks by the President Elect, Rtn. Sekhar Chatterjee.